

June 28, 2018

Ivanhoe Mines announces results of voting for the election of directors

VANCOUVER, CANADA – Ivanhoe Mines (TSX: IVN; OTCQX: IVPAF) announced the results of voting by shareholders for the election of the Board of Directors during the company's Annual General Meeting held earlier today. The nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated May 11, 2018, were elected as directors, as shown in the following table of results.

Director nominee	Outcome	Votes for	% for	Votes withheld	% withheld
Robert M. Friedland	Elected	480,883,086	97.27	13,513,687	2.73
Egizio Bianchini	Elected	481,646,074	97.42	12,750,699	2.58
Ian D. Cockerill	Elected	480,042,369	97.10	14,354,404	2.90
William B. Hayden	Elected	485,890,861	98.28	8,505,912	1.72
Oyvind Hushovd	Elected	491,827,496	99.48	2,569,277	0.52
Livia Mahler	Elected	485,893,076	98.28	8,503,697	1.72
Peter G. Meredith	Elected	481,496,139	97.39	12,900,634	2.61
Kgalema P. Motlanthe	Elected	491,714,927	99.46	2,681,846	0.54
Guy J. de Selliers	Elected	481,987,502	97.49	12,409,271	2.51

Details of votes on all matters of business considered at the Annual General Meeting will be available in the company's report of voting results filed on SEDAR (www.sedar.com).

Information contacts

Investors

Bill Trenaman +1.604.331.9834

Media

North America: Bob Williamson +1.604.512.4856 South Africa: Jeremy Michaels +27.82.772.1122

Website

www.ivanhoemines.com