

June 29, 2022

Ivanhoe Mines announces results of voting for the election of directors

VANCOUVER, CANADA – Ivanhoe Mines (TSX: IVN; OTCQX: IVPAF) announced the results of voting by shareholders for the election of the Board of Directors during the company's Annual General and Special Meeting held earlier today. The nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated May 3, 2022, were elected as directors, as shown in the following table of results.

Director nominee	Outcome	Votes for	% for	Votes withheld	% withheld
Robert M. Friedland	Elected	1,032,953,465	98.15%	19,454,923	1.85%
Yufeng (Miles) Sun	Elected	975,614,723	92.70%	76,793,665	7.30%
Tadeu Carneiro	Elected	935,366,501	88.88%	117,041,887	11.12%
Jinghe Chen	Elected	1,040,782,430	98.90%	11,625,958	1.10%
William B. Hayden	Elected	1,044,261,215	99.23%	8,147,173	0.77%
Martie Janse van Rensburg	Elected	1,042,792,643	99.09%	9,615,745	0.91%
Manfu Ma	Elected	1,041,859,352	99.00%	10,549,036	1.00%
Peter G. Meredith	Elected	1,002,099,957	95.31%	49,316,418	4.69%
Kgalema P. Motlanthe	Elected	1,028,949,582	97.77%	23,458,806	2.23%
Nunu Ntshingila	Elected	1,048,083,638	99.59%	4,324,750	0.41%
Guy de Selliers	Elected	1,040,880,906	98.90%	11,527,482	1.10%

Details of votes on all matters of business considered at the Annual General and Special Meeting are available in the company's report of voting results on SEDAR (<u>www.sedar.com</u>).

Information contacts

Investors

Vancouver: Matthew Keevil +1.604. 558.1034 London: Tommy Horton +44 7866 913 207

Media

Tanya Todd +1.604.331.9834