

June 29, 2021

Ivanhoe Mines announces results of voting for the election of directors

VANCOUVER, CANADA – Ivanhoe Mines (TSX: IVN; OTCQX: IVPAF) announced the results of voting by shareholders for the election of the Board of Directors during the company's Annual General Meeting held earlier today. The nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated May 3, 2021, were elected as directors, as shown in the following table of results.

Director nominee	Outcome	Votes for	% for	Votes withheld	% withheld
Robert M. Friedland	Elected	989,085,881	96.17	39,430,928	3.83
Yufeng (Miles) Sun	Elected	987,567,473	96.02	40,949,336	3.98
Tadeu Carneiro	Elected	1,014,528,522	98.64	13,988,287	1.36
Jinghe Chen	Elected	1,014,724,583	98.66	13,792,226	1.34
William B. Hayden	Elected	1,022,591,891	99.42	5,924,918	0.58
Martie Janse van Rensburg	Elected	1,026,008,226	99.76	2,508,583	0.24
Manfu Ma	Elected	1,014,722,775	98.66	13,794,034	1.34
Peter G. Meredith	Elected	1,017,723,974	98.95	10,792,835	1.05
Kgalema P. Motlanthe	Elected	1,021,933,760	99.36	6,583,049	0.64
Nunu Ntshingila	Elected	1,026,725,982	99.83	1,790,827	0.17
Guy J. de Selliers	Elected	1,015,505,389	98.73	13,011,420	1.27

Details of votes on all matters of business considered at the Annual General Meeting are available in the company's report of voting results on SEDAR (www.sedar.com).

Information contacts

Investors Bill Trenaman +1.604.331.9834 Media Matthew Keevil +1.604. 558.1034

Website: www.ivanhoemines.com