

June 28, 2017

## Ivanhoe Mines announces results of voting for the election of directors

**VANCOUVER, CANADA** – Ivanhoe Mines (TSX: IVN; OTCQX: IVPAF) has announced the results of voting by shareholders held during the company's Annual and Special Meeting earlier today for the election of the company's Board of Directors. The nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated May 8, 2017, were elected as directors, as shown in the following table of results.

Director nominee	Outcome	Votes for	% for	Votes withheld	% withheld
Robert M. Friedland	Elected	534,910,519	95.67%	24,232,076	4.33%
Ian D. Cockerill	Elected	532,315,691	95.20%	26,826,904	4.80%
Dr. Markus Faber	Elected	547,581,920	97.93%	11,560,675	2.07%
William B. Hayden	Elected	556,907,799	99.60%	2,234,796	0.40%
Oyvind Hushovd	Elected	545,714,369	97.60%	13,428,226	2.40%
Livia Mahler	Elected	536,794,071	96.00%	22,348,524	4.00%
Peter G. Meredith	Elected	491,009,081	87.81%	68,133,514	12.19%
Guy J. de Selliers	Elected	543,683,240	97.24%	15,459,355	2.76%

Details of votes on all matters of business considered at the Annual and Special Meeting will be available in the company's report of voting results filed on SEDAR (<a href="www.sedar.com">www.sedar.com</a>).

## Information contacts

Investors

Bill Trenaman +1.604.331.9834

Media

North America: Bob Williamson +1.604.512.4856 South Africa: Jeremy Michaels +27.82.939.4812

Website www.ivanhoemines.com