

May 19, 2016

## Ivanhoe Mines announces results of voting for the election of directors

**VANCOUVER, CANADA** – Ivanhoe Mines (TSX: IVN) has announced the results of voting by shareholders held during the company's Annual General Meeting earlier today for the election of the company's Board of Directors. The nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated March 30, 2016, were elected as directors, as shown in the following table of results.

Director nominee	Outcome	Votes for	% for	Votes withheld	% withheld
Robert M. Friedland	Elected	506,762,255	96.53	18,227,938	3.47
Ian D. Cockerill	Elected	514,755,281	98.05	10,234,912	1.95
Dr. Markus Faber	Elected	514,757,426	98.05	10,232,767	1.95
William B. Hayden	Elected	523,901,876	99.79	1,088,317	0.21
Oyvind Hushovd	Elected	523,296,070	99.68	1,694,123	0.32
Livia Mahler	Elected	510,994,451	97.33	13,995,742	2.67
Peter G. Meredith	Elected	492,173,102	93.75	32,817,091	6.25
Guy J. de Selliers	Elected	510,928,857	97.32	14,061,336	2.68

Details of votes on all matters of business considered at the Annual General Meeting are available in the company's report of voting results filed on SEDAR (<a href="www.sedar.com">www.sedar.com</a>).

## Information contacts

Investors

Bill Trenaman +1.604.331.9834

Media

North America: Bob Williamson +1.604.512.4856 South Africa: Jeremy Michaels +27.82.939.4812

Website www.ivanhoemines.com