

Ivanhoe Mines Announces Director Election Results from its Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders

VANCOUVER, CANADA – Ivanhoe Mines (TSX: IVN) announced that each director nominee listed in the Management Proxy Circular dated March 26, 2014, was elected as a Director of the company during the Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders held today in Vancouver.

Director nominee	Outcome	Votes for	% for	Votes withheld	% withheld
Robert M. Friedland	Elected	295,482,851	92.44	24,178,359	7.56
lan D. Cockerill	Elected	311,467,258	97.44	8,193,952	2.56
Charles J. Russell	Elected	317,710,257	99.39	1,950,953	0.61
Peter G. Meredith	Elected	311,878,998	97.57	7,782,212	2.43
Dr. Markus Faber	Elected	319,497,589	99.95	163,621	0.05
William G. Lamarque	Elected	319,463,395	99.94	197,815	0.06
William B. Hayden	Elected	319,441,250	99.93	219,960	0.07
Oyvind Hushovd	Elected	319,470,134	99.94	191,076	0.06
Guy J. de Selliers	Elected	317,730,902	99.40	1,930,308	0.60
Dr. Rilwanu Lukman	Elected	317,684,402	99.38	1,976,808	0.62

Each director nominee received a greater number of votes "for" than were designated as "withheld", so no nominee shall be required to submit a resignation in accordance with the company's majority voting policy, as required by the rules of the Toronto Stock Exchange.

Details of votes on all matters of business considered at the Annual and Special Meeting are available in the company's report of voting results filed on SEDAR (www.sedar.com).

Information contacts

Investors Bill Trenaman +1.604.331.9834

<u>Media</u>

North America: Bob Williamson +1.604.512.4856 South Africa: Jeremy Michaels +27.11.088.4300

Website www.ivanhoemines.com