VANCOUVER, CANADA - Ivanhoe Mines (TSX: IVN) has announced the results of voting by shareholders during the company’s Annual and Special Meeting held earlier today for the election of the company’s Board of Directors. The nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated March 27, 2015, were elected as directors, as shown in the following table of results.

Director nomineeOutcomeVotes for% forVotes withheld% withheld
Robert M. FriedlandElected439,775,55296.6315,337,8403.37
Ian D. CockerillElected441,923,02397.1013,190,3692.90
Dr. Markus FaberElected453,781,09299.711,332,3000.29
William B. HaydenElected437,643,10596.1617,470,2873.84
Oyvind HushovdElected453,866,49299.731,246,9000.27
William G. LamarqueElected452,912,46499.522,200,9280.48
Livia MahlerElected453,764,90999.701,348,4830.30
Peter G. MeredithElected420,744,66392.4534,368,7297.55
Charles J. RussellElected441,925,16497.1013,188,2282.90
Guy J. de SelliersElected442,014,03197.1213,099,3612.88

Details of votes on all matters of business considered at the Annual and Special Meeting are available in the company’s report of voting results filed on SEDAR (

Information contacts

Bill Trenaman +1.604.331.9834

North America: Bob Williamson +1.604.512.4856
South Africa: Jeremy Michaels +27.82.939.4812


Download in PDF Format

Subscribe to our Email List